This is the "Home" page of the "Primary Sources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Primary Sources  

Last Updated: Feb 8, 2014 URL: http://jeromeparkercampus.libguides.com/primarysources Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Primary Source Materials in the School Library

Cover Art
UFOs - Gail B. Stewart
Call Number: 001.942 STE
ISBN: 9781601520302
Publication Date: 2007-09-01
Examines historical and anecdotal evidence, as well as modern theories about unidentified flying objects, or UFOs, features primary source quotes from scientists, experts, and eyewitnesses, and includes sidebars and illustrations.

Cover Art
Primary Sources - Leia Tait
Call Number: 020 Tai
ISBN: 9781590367636
Publication Date: 2007-07-01
Uses simple text, colorful illustrations, and hands-on activities to help students learn about primary sources and how they are used in the research and writing processes.

Cover Art
Witches - Rosalyn Schanzer
Call Number: 133.4 SCH
ISBN: 9781426308697
Publication Date: 2011-09-13
An illustrated history of the witch hunts that took place in colonial-era Salem, Massachusetts, featuring primary source accounts, and describing the victims, accused witches, corrupt officials, and impact of the events on society.

Cover Art
Religious Fundamentalism - Hal Marcovitz
Call Number: 200.9 Mar
ISBN: 9781601520821
Publication Date: 2009-09-01
Provides an overview of issues associated with religious fundamentalism and contains primary sources quotes and statistics on related topics, including how widespread it is, if it threatens individual rights, if it fuels violence and terrorism, and how governments should respond to it.

Cover Art
Immigration and Migration - Rayna Bailey; Lorenzo A. Trujillo (Foreword by)
Call Number: 304.8 BAI
ISBN: 9780816071067
Publication Date: 2008-02-01
A study of immigration and migration, providing an overview of the issue, featuring case studies that look at the effects of immigration and migration on the U.S., France, South Africa, Mexico, and the Philippines,and including a selection of related primary source documents, and research tools, such as brief biographies, facts and figures, and an annotated bibliography.

Cover Art
Counting Coup - Leni Donlan
Call Number: 305.897 Don
ISBN: 1410924211
Publication Date: 2006-07-01

Cover Art
Top Secret - Sean Stewart Price
Call Number: 327.12028 Pri
ISBN: 1410924173
Publication Date: 2006-07-01

Cover Art
Disaster Response - David Robson
Call Number: 363.34 Rob
ISBN: 9781601520814
Publication Date: 2009-05-01
Provides an overview of issues associated with disaster response and contains primary source quotes and statistics on topics, including how the world responds to disaster, the United States' response to natural and man-made disasters, and how responses and relief can be improved.

Cover Art
Learning Disabilities - Peggy J. Parks
Call Number: 371.9 Par
ISBN: 9781601520777
Publication Date: 2009-08-01
Provides an overview of learning disabilities, addresses questions regarding what they are, their causes, how people can overcome learning disabilities, and whether they can be cured, and includes primary source quotes, facts, statistics, a chronology, and other reference information.

Cover Art
Diabetes - Janice Yuwiler
Call Number: 616.4 Yuw
ISBN: 9781601520760
Publication Date: 2009-09-01
Presents a concise overview of diabetes that features primary source quotations and statistics on related topics, such as causes and treatment options; and includes a chronology and list of organizations.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Patricia Sarles, MA, MLS
Contact Info
Patricia Sarles, Librarian
Jerome Parker Campus Library
100 Essex Drive
Staten Island, New York 10314
718 370-6900 x1322
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip